Nanny / House Manager Meghan – Candidate Spotlight of the Week

Meghan is a college graduate with 3+ years of experience as a personal assistant/professional organizer and nanny . She has cared for children from newborn and up. Meghan is highly organized, intelligent, helpful, flexible, loves kids and was also a swim coach and teacher.

Meghan is available Full Time. She is VERY flexible, has a car and can travel with a family!

Hourly Rate Range: $16 – 25 an hour

What childcare tasks are you willing to perform? Bathe Children · Clean Children’s Room · Clean Children’s Bathroom · Make Children’s Beds · Organize Play Areas · Children’s Laundry · Children’s Ironing · Children’s Bed Linens · Children’s Meals · Read to Children · Art Projects · Outdoor Sports · Arrange Play Dates · Purchase Children’s Clothes · Supervise Outdoor Play · Play Music

What Household Management tasks are you willing to perform? Receive guests/visitors at the door · Answer house phone · Coordinate staff schedules · Track supply inventory · Track household budget · Manage outside vendors · Make travel arrangements · Oversee parking · Party planning and coordination · Assist in meal and drink service · Manage wine cellar · General cleaning and maintenance · Personal valet service · Ensure care of clothing · Ensure care of fine tableware · Care for household vehicles · Maintenance/Inventory of antiques and artwork · Wardrobe maintenance · Purchase clothing · Maintain family calendar · Schedule family appointments · Pay bills · Household shopping · Manage security systems

Briefly tell about your family life, i.e. your parents, siblings, and/or children you have raised. I come from a big Irish family! I grew up in a small town called Lima, Ohio where I was the second oldest daughter out of four. I was always the Tom Boy who was out playing kickball. I also love being creative whether it be arts and crafts or up on stage singing. Needless to say, I wasn’t a very shy child. 🙂

What extra-curricular activities/special skills or hobbies are you interested in? I am a bit of a homebody. I love tooling around my apartment, painting furniture, baking, cooking enough food for an army, writing, watching college football, and taking my 8 year old chocolate lab to the park and beach.

If you would like to meet Meghan please call First Class Care at 847-733-2700 x310

About admin

First Class Care by Mom's Best Friend is Chicagoland's Premier Domestic Placement Agency. We specialize in placing Nannies, Housekeepers, Newborn Care Specialists, Babysitters, House Managers, Chefs and Personal Assistants.
This entry was posted in Chicago nannies, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.